Juneteenth and Mo’ Betta Greens

Hello everyone! Welcome to my first ever blog post! I’m excited to get started. This weekend I headed over to the five points neighborhood to check out the Juneteenth festival and the opening of Mo’ Better Greens Farmers Market. I had never been to Juneteenth before and to be honest didn’t know what it was until a few weeks ago when I read about it on a RTD sign at the 29th and Welton station. I’m glad I did though. Five points is such a vibrant neighborhood that I don’t think many people every really experience. Everyone was super friendly having a great time dancing and laughing. There was great BBQ and great music and just a great group of people. I was also over in Five Points to attend the opening of the Mo’ Better Greens Farmers Market at the RTD station at 25th and Welton. I’m participating in the bootcamp for small business owners at RMMFI and Beverly, the person who runs the market, is a fellow bootcamper. It was so great to see something she has worked so hard on come to fruition! Being a photographer I’m not used to expressing myself with words so this is all I have for now. I’ll let my photos of the day tell the rest of the story!

 

Comments
One Response to “Juneteenth and Mo’ Betta Greens”
  1. Congratulations on your first blog post Ashley!! I love the way you captured your first Juneteenth experience both verbally and in pictures!! Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

